Wordless Wedesday

I’m not really sure where ‘Wordless Wednesdays’ started or where I first saw it so I am afaird I cannot pass on credit for the poetic title. I have built up lots of photos that never have a reason to see the light of day so I thought ‘Wordless Wednesdays’ would be a place to begin making the most of sharing them

This is what the garden looked like as I left to be maid of honour for my friend; the sunflower was the first one to open. - 21st August 2011

This is what the garden looked like as I left to be maid of honour for my friend; the sunflower was the first one to open. - 21st August 2011

3 responses to “Wordless Wedesday

  1. Ooh, lovely! Love the combination of poppies, sunflowers and – is that white scabious underneath? I’ve only seen it in pink; obviously I have much to learn on the flower front!

  2. I’ve just skimmed back through your recent blog posts to catch up and want to add my condolences to others. The same happened to a close friend of mine recently, in practically the same time frame, and the sadness will be there for a long time although she knows her Dad has been released from pain, etc. I wish you the strength to get by. I hope also that there’s good news on your job front and wish you well there also. Caro x

Leave a Reply

