A Day in the Month – June 2011

This last week or so has been frantically busy; two large events at work in three days, half term holiday delivery on top of all the normal stuff…

FOR TODAY

Outside… It is just getting dark, I have just come back from shutting in the chickens 

I am thinking or plotting… Hopefully a day at the allotment tomorrow followed by dinner with Rhys’s dad and stepmum

From the kitchen… I am drinking Elderflower cordial but not eating anything until my tummy stops hurting so much

I am wearing… A hoody, leggings and rainbow socks

I am thankful for… This question is always so hard… I wanted to answer it with something but am too tired to think of only one thing or anything that isn’t cheesey

I am creating… Still ongoing with the order. I spent an hour on my allotment and the same again in my garden yesterday, have spent the allotment newsletter to the rest of the committee for oking and a project proposial today. Not bad as I left the house at 5am this morning and didn’t get home from my training until gone 5pm

I am going… To bed in a minute

I am reading… The Gardener’s Year by Karel Carek. Poetry for gardeners – same as last month

Here is a picture I want to sharing and why… This is my first strawberry a few days ago, this morning me and Rhys shared it

First ripe strawbery of the year a few days before picking - 1st June 2011

First ripe strawbery of the year a few days before picking - 1st June 2011

Leave a Reply

