A Day in the Month – May 2011

FOR TODAY

Outside… It is just dark, I have just come back from shutting in the chickens and put the milk bottles out for the morning

I am thinking or plotting… Work tomorrow, more seed sowing, cleaning out goat sheds… The normal really

From the kitchen… This morning I made nettle and potato soup before work, after daring someone I work with to try something with nettles in (he doesn’t eat vegetables) everyone seemed to like it

I am wearing… Work clothes, custard and all

I am thankful for… Space

I am creating… Hopefully some order, although that is always an ongoing project

I am going… To bed in a minute

I am reading… The Gardener’s Year by Karel Carek. Poetry for gardeners

Here is a picture I want to sharing and why… This is the hedge next to where I was working today, as part of International Sunflower Guerrilla Gardening Day soaked sunflower seeds have been scattered all along here. Not sure how well it will work but if even a few come up I’ll be happy

Guerrilla Gardening - 1st May 2011

Guerrilla Gardening - 1st May 2011

One response to “A Day in the Month – May 2011

  1. any chance of the nettle soup recipe ? i have spied a load of wild garlic at its best too if you have a recipe for that too?

    Thanks poppy , hope the sunflowers grow 🙂

Leave a Reply

