Marching onwards

Last month I didn’t write much, well hardly anything really.

It wasn’t that nothing was happening or that I was too busy to write anything but everything felt ‘samey’ and as though I would be repeating myself. Feeling behind with everything, planting out plants, shearing, etc… Well they are all things that happen all the time year in year out.

It is a comfortable feeling; knowing what is coming next but always having room to improve, try and learn.

I guess it is a feeling that anyone who grows their own food or keeps animals of any sort. There is a pattern to the year that continues into the next year and onwards…

This month I am going to try to write more, and make sure I am doing interesting things in between surviving the summer holidays!!

Leave a Reply

