Kids of my own

My goat kidded on Monday morning, two little girls all on her own. I got ‘the call’ whilst I was at work which brightened up the day. I still haven’t managed to take any decent photos of them but will in the next couple of days.

They are in with Lenka and her kids and yesterday I weighted them all; my two are 1.77kg and 1.57kg while Lenkas are 2.58kg and 2.59kg. Such a big difference considering they were only born two days apart. Middle-younger-sisters goat also kidded, a single boy. They are in a different house and we didn’t weigh him although we should as he’s massive.

Lamb count now stands at nine, five girls and four boys.

4 responses to “Kids of my own

  1. Sounds as if you are busy with lambs and kids, we’ve got a month to go before our lambing madness starts.
    Thanks for your kind comment on my blog, looking forward to the new job

  2. It sounds like a busy, but exciting time with all the babies being born. I look forward to seeing the photos of your kids.

  3. goodo 🙂 looking forward to seeing the pictures – do you think goats are easier to kid than sheep to lamb?

    • alifelesssimple

      I think like sheep it depends on the goat, most will kid on their own but their is always the one, like sheep, who needs help most years

Leave a Reply

