New Years Day 2010

Last night there was a blue moon, me and Rhys went to see a film and then have dinner with a friend to see in the New Year and it felt like dawn break all night. Or until 3.30am this morning when we came home.

I’ve had lots of half-formed plans for my 2010 in the last week, and had thought that I would be writing a post today full of my hopes and dreams and firm plans for the year ahead but today I haven’t really formed any of them to write about. I feel like this year I want to “make a start” I don’t want any mass change in my life but I want to start feeling like I am moving forward in some way. Tonight I’m going to curl myself up under more blankets, knit, watch the second part of Dr. Who and have a think…

In the mea time I have spent some of the last week sorting out photo files on the computer, and some of this evening putting together a collect of them of the progress on the allotment

Allotment April - December 2009

2 responses to “New Years Day 2010

  1. I know exactly what you mean – making a “start”. Put that way, it feels so much more optimistic!
    -Staci

  2. Happy New Year, Poppy. Hope 2010 is a good year for you.

Leave a Reply

