It’s raining, it’s pouring

Today has been VERY wet, as it is now the summer holidays the outdoor play sessions are all day not just after school and it has been raining since before I woke up this morning. I’ve really enjoyed myself though, I’ve loved having to think on my feet about what we can do. Even though we have a big tent most of the day has been spent outside, my waterproofs gave up at about lunchtime (and so did the sides of the tent) but I was still happy enough.

In the last year I have noticed a change in myself, before Christmas I could have quite happily been in an office all day on even just an overcast day but even before I started my new job I was beginning to not be able to sit inside and would have to find some reason to leave to be outside, now I’m actually enjoying  being out in the pouring rain. If only it didn’t cause so much mud!

Leave a Reply

