A fresh start… work wise

I have had my meeting; my last day will be the 30th of April. It is going to be very sad but it is also a relief, after all me going now doesn’t mean I can’t go back when it is a nicer place to work. And I’m going to make dam sure that I’m still around, I can’t be got rid of that easily.

Monday morning I got a phone call; it was from the director of Play Gloucestershire the company that runs Play Rangers. She has offered me a year’s contract and I start in May. I’m over the moon about it! It is my dream job.

It really has been very humbling all the offers of help and support I have had, and I’m so grateful that there are so many people in the local area who are willing to go out of their way to make sure that I’m ok and can make a living.

One response to “A fresh start… work wise

  1. Oh Poppy, that is such wonderful news – I’m so pleased for you. I remember a quote from a film which went along the lines of ‘when one door closes, TWO more open!’

    I love how the Universe comes to fill the voids in our life.

    enjoy this chapter of your life. Now all that remains is for a good car to come your way 🙂

    Congrats on the award too. Verona is delighted and so are we. I saw that they are for people with great attitude or great gratitude, so that feels wonderful. We’ll be sharing ours next week.

    xx

Leave a Reply

