Egg Freezing – trying and testing it

We have a glut of eggs at the moment, that is of course what happens when you produce in season food.

I’ve heard of a few people who freeze eggs for use later in the year, so I’m going to try it.

This morning I bought two different kinds of ice cub trays and ice cub bags to see which works best.

(Note to reader: I didn’t mean to print this yet, I was just starting writing the post so as I didn’t forget that I had planned to write about it but as Mrs Green has left a comment I will leave it up with the edit that I’ve added. I will also add photo’s and a new post with how it went.)

2 responses to “Egg Freezing – trying and testing it

  1. Ooo, how intriguing. Do let me know how you do this and whether it’s successful.

    Do you happen to know if you can freeze yogurt? Or would I be better off freezing the milk and then using it as I need it to make yogurt?

  2. alifelesssimple

    Off the top of my head I would say don’t freeze homemade yogurt as it will be ‘live’ and freezing would kill off the cultures and lose that goodness.

    We’ve never tried using frozen milk for yogurt (or that I can remember) but I would have thought it should work, after all you can freeze the first milk for lambs and goat kids and it keeps it’s goodness

Leave a Reply

