News stories

This morning I saw a really interesting story about the decline of the UK bee population and how this will effect food production. Basically we might not have any bees left in 10 years time, which will have a huge knock on effect on food grown in the UK. I can’t even begin to imagine a world where you couldn’t just grow you own tomato, it’s just far to weird and scary an idea.

I’ve looked everywhere for the news story to add a link and find out a bit more but can’t find find one, even on the breakfast website which is where I saw the story.

Another story I recieved this morning by email:

“In the 2007, the ‘artist’ Guillermo Vargas Habacuc, took a dog from the street, he tied him to a rope in an art gallery, starving him to death.
For several days, the ‘artist’ and the visitors of the exhibition have watched emotionless the shameful ‘masterpiece’ based on the dog’s agony, until eventually he died.

But this is not all … the prestigious Visual Arts Biennial of the Central American  decided that the ‘installation’ was actually art, so that Guillermo Vargas Habacuc has been invited to repeat his cruel action for the biennial of 2008. ”

There were some very sad and up-setting pictures with the email too, which I’ve choosen to to post as I just don’t want to see them everytime I log on, and a link to sign a online Petition

2 responses to “News stories

  1. That dog story is just so sick. Honestly – people think that is art? Those people need locking up and starving themselves. With an audience that want to watch them as ‘art’.

    Good grief, people are just so STUPID and so far up their own backsides they can’t see sense.

    So it goes without saying really that I’ve signed the petition, posted the link on my forum and emailed people to get them to sign up too.

    So so sad.

  2. Thanks for your comment on my blog; I’ve passed it on to Samuel. It would be cool for him to do an interview! Ann x

Leave a Reply

