Daily Archives: April 13, 2008

I’ve been taged

Jo from the FFarm Dairy tagged me, it’s my first time!

What I was doing ten years ago: I was 11, almost 12, ten years ago. I think I spent most of the summer out in the woods building bases. My first goat was about a year and spent most of her time with me, my brother, sisters and friends where-ever we were. When I wasn’t outside I spent lots of my time writing stories and letters as I’d decided I wanted to be a writer. It all seems like such a long time ago, when it wasn’t really.

My to do list for today: This weekend I’m off and I’ve need a list for the whole weekend instead of a big long list for both days (it’s always very disapointing to get back to work on monday and still have things left on list)

  • Fix chicken house nest box (which I’ve done!)
  • wash bedding
  • catch up on letter writing and some paper work
  • clean out enpty goat house
  • plant potatoes
  • going food shopping (done)
  • Do baking for lunches in the week
  • Watch Dr. Who (I missed it but Rhys remembered and video it for me)

On top of all that there’s the normal day jobs like looking after goats and chickens, etc.

Snacks I enjoy: Crisps have to be top of the list, then things like fried egg butties, chips and mayo, cheese and marmite sandwiches and cheese with pickle.

Things I would do if I were a BIllionaire: Give up my job and buy a small-ish island, that was big enough to grow most of my own food with a wooded area and leave it all behind (but take my family.) I wouldn’t want anything fancy just enough room to be left to get on with living ‘the simple life.’

Three bad habits: Not planning enough, rushing from one thing to the next, being to bossie, not being able to see the other persons point of view. Not sure that they’re really ‘habits’ but they’re the stuff I get annoyed at myself for… er, maybe not so much seeing things from other peoples point of view, after all, if everyone would just do things my way when I tell them too… LOL

Five places I’ve lived: Cambridge until I was about 6 months old, a village in Herefordshire, another village in Herefordshire, where I am now and a small flat in a local town 4 miles away until I lost my job and moved back home. Which was a good thing as the flat would driven me mad.

Five jobs I’ve had: Two waitress jobs, trainee at the local radio station and then a ‘normal employee’, a six week soul destroying job at one of the local business parks sorting and scanning files and my current job at the local museum and thats my whole employment history.

 Five people who write blogs that I’d like to tag: Jo and me seem to read all the same blogs so she’s already got all the ones I would do (Jo, if only you could have stuck to five to give me a chance LOL) so here are a few others I read:

KTB – A History of Me

Not a Proper Farmer 

Green Twins Mum

Six Home Ed in Kent

And lastly Rhys David