It’s snowed the last two night when we’re been bring the ewes and lambs in for the night. Yesterday we finished as the snow stopped and the clouds cleared to reveal a almost full moon. Tonight the snow is landing on the sheep’s backs in white little nuggets so I think it might settle. I hope not, I have work tomorrow and we get snowed in up here with just the smallest amount of snow settling.

Badger lambed today, a girl, she’s been looking like she was going to bust for the past week or so. Badger normally has really pretty coloured lambs but this she’s just had a white one. Whispa also lambed, her first, a boy. She also had a very small mummified lamb. She’s being a little bit funny with her lamb, she didn’t want to be put in the polytennel without the mummified lamb and kept trying to come back to the top of the garden for it. Her lambs having a top-up bottle tonight but hopefully by tomorrow she will have settled more.

One of my younger quail was dead in the bottom of the cage when I got in. There’s no marks on it and I can’t see anything else wrong with the other birds. Just one of those things I guess. 

2 responses to “

  1. Hi, thank you for looking at my blog! I have changed the writing to pink, so I hope that makes it easier for you. If not, let me know.

    I hope your lambs do ok. Makes me feel homesick just to read about them!

  2. alifelesssimple

    Thanks for the comment, it is easier to read your blog now thanks, must go back and have another look as I’ve been busy for the past couple of days and haven’t had much time for reading anyones blog.

    The lambs are all doing fine thanks, did you use to keep sheep or live in an area that had lots?

Leave a Reply

