Paper Pots

 

paper-pots.jpg

For Christmas Rhys gave me a paper pot maker. It’s a great little gadget and so far I’ve started off all of this years seeds, and garlic, in the homemade pots and brought myself a bulb planters, which means no more digging over beds before planting out young plants. I just clear the bed off, use the bulb planter to make a hole and pop the newspaper pot in. Simple.

This month I ‘offered’ them in the LETS (local exchange trading system) newsletter and so far I’ve had orders for 450, 350 to be made this week so my bed has turned into a little pot factory, with strips of newspaper and boxes of pots all over it. But it’s a really enjoyable job, I can sit and watch a dvd and drink lots of tea while doing it.

Leave a Reply

